Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Abhyuday Mandal receives 2019 Sandy Beaver Excellence in Teaching Award

Sarah Robinson, UGA Statistics BS '17, was recently awarded a National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship (

Cheng Meng received the 2019 Nonparametric Statistics Student Paper Award. Congratulations Cheng!

Congratulations to Jinyang Chen for receiving the 2019 Innovative and Interdisciplinary Research Grant! This is well deserved!

Our own Nicole Lazar spearheading an effort to rethink statistical significance!

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.