Stat Bowl Team Winners, Susanta Tewari and Dipankar Bandyopadhyay

Stat Bowl organizer Mark Payton awards a plaque to team winners Susanta Tewari and Dipankar Bandyopadhyay from the University of Georgia. Bandyopadhyay graduated in May and has started a faculty position at the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston. Tewari will graduate next year. "This win is a relief, and we're proud to represent UGA! We want to thank Dr. John Stufken and Dr. Christine Franklin for their encouragement and support. We owe a lot to them."

Mon, 01/01/2007
Alumni News: 

Gauri Datta Receives Distinguished Alumni Award from the University of Florida

Congratulations to Gauri Datta for receiving the Distinguished Alumni Award from the Department of Statistics, University of Florida, November 2007. Gauri received his PhD at the University of Florida under the supervision of Professor Malay Ghosh in 1990 and joined our department in the same year. His outstanding record in the profession makes him an excellent choice for this award.

Tue, 12/04/2007


Subscribe to Department of Statistics RSS