Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 12:35pm

The Department wishes to congratulate the 2013 Mu Sigma Rho Inductees.  Mu Sigma Rho is the national honorary society for statistics. Its purpose is the promotion and encouragement of scholarly activity in statistics, and the recognition of outstanding achievement among the students and instructional staff in eligible academic institutions.  

Congratulations to the following students for earning this very special honor:
Undergraduate Inductees:  Glenn Ryan Branscomb, Xian Cheng, Jerry Carl Griffin, Ting Ting Huang, Danielle Elise Ledon, Onkar Pushkar Medhekar, Matthew David Passarello, Hao Peng, William Thomas Purvis, Christopher Lee Rink, Jr. , Candace Denise Rushing, Stewart Thompkins Zellars
Graduate Inductees:  Haleab Hilafu, Linwei Hu, Fei Liu, Ling Liu, Qianqian Ma, Zhengbl Ma, Ting Meng, Zhen Yan