All talks are held in Room 306, Statistics Building unless otherwise indicated.

  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

    Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Imaging the Earth's deep interior: a statistical perspective
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

    Monday, October 22, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Matrix classification with application to colorimetric sensor arrays
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Modeling gas hydrate resources – a statistician’s perspective
  • Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Probability Approximations Schemes for Generalized Black-Scholes Pricing Formulas
  • SAMSI

    Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Utilizing machine learning for sufficient dimension reduction
  • Clemson University

    Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Small integer time series via discrete renewal processes
  • US Census Bureau

    Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Statistical Analysis of Noise Multiplied Data Using Multiple Imputation
  • Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 3:30pm
    The Citizen Statistician
  • Thursday, August 30, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Modeling Next-Generation Sequencing Data and Related Statistical Issues
  • Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 3:30pm
    Asymptotics for High Dimension, Low Sample Size data and Analysis of Data on Manifolds

Pages